First pass – An ongoing conversation.

There are so many topics in the news, but none I want to address right now. They all seem to take me back into “teacher mode” – the viewpoint I want to leave behind for awhile. This does not mean I won’t discuss education. I believe I will always be a teacher, even though I no longer stand in front of my middle school students each day. I cannot help but have strong opinions since so many decisions are made by people who have never been in a classroom.

For now, I want to go deeper. What am I beyond my profession? What matters to me? What will spark my creativity and take me to new heights? I guess I’ll just have to wait . . . and dream.

This entry was posted in Conversation. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First pass – An ongoing conversation.

Leave a Reply

